Online Session 1: Datathon

Opportunities: Global circulation of collections and exhibitions in immersive environments

Page Background_edited.jpg

Datathon: Mapping potential appeal of heritage collections:
From API to geo-visualization

Date: 26th of January, 2022 (Wednesday )
Time: London 8:00 AM - 10:00 AM |

Singapore 4:00 PM - 6:00 PM |

Melbourne 7:00 PM - 9:00 PM

Virtual Co-Host:

Lev Manivich_edited.jpg
Dr. Lev Manovich
Presidential Professor, The Graduate Center, City University of New York (CUNY)
Member of the PhD Program in Computer Science, MS Program in Data Science, MS Program in Data Analysis and Visualization and MA Program in Digital Humanities

Cultural Analytics Lab uses data science methods to analyze contemporary global culture, while critically interrogating these methods from the perspectives of humanities and media theory. It employs digital methods for seeing culture at its new scale and velocity. It produces research that combines data visualization, design, machine learning, and statistics with concepts from humanities, social sciences, and media studies.

Interactive Talk and Demo of Data to Power 

Interactive Evaluations Panel