Events

Join our series of webinar and datathons to explore the concept of digital soft power and play with a new prototype mapping solution Data to Power.

SCROLL FOR MORE

About Section Background.jpg

Past Events

May 2022

Online Session 3: Zooming In

Digital GLAM and Urban Soft Power

Webinar: Urban Data Infrastructures and Digital Place-making

Date: 30 May 2022 (Monday)
Time: 8:00 AM - 10:00 AM UTC+1 | 3:00 PM - 5:00 PM SGT | 5:00 PM - 7:00 PM UTC+11

Datathon: Forecasting local impacts of travelling exhibitions

Date: 1 June 2022 (Wednesday)
Time: 8:00 AM - 10:00 AM UTC+1 | 3:00 PM - 5:00 PM SGT | 5:00 PM - 7:00 PM UTC+11

January 2022

Online Session 1: Opportunities 

Global circulation of collections and exhibitions in immersive environments

Webinar: GLAM collections and exhibitions in immersive environments.

Date: January 24 2022 (Monday)

Time: 8:00AM - 10:00AM UTC | 4:00PM - 6:00PM SGT | 7:00PM - 9:00PM UTC+11

Datathon: Mapping the potential appeal of heritage collections: From API to geo-visualization

Date: January 26 2022 (Wednesday)

Time: 8:00AM - 10:00AM UTC | 4:00PM - 6:00PM SGT | 7:00PM - 9:00PM UTC+11

Online Session 2: Risks and Challenges

March 2022

Communicating to audiences in the
global media environment

Webinar: Global communications and audiences: Propaganda, fake news & AI censorship

Date: 28 March 2022 (Monday)
Time: 8:00 AM - 10:00 AM UTC+1 | 3:00 PM - 5:00 PM SGT | 6:00 PM -  8:00 PM UTC+11

Datathon: Understanding and mapping digital museum audiences

Date: 30 March 2022 (Wednesday)
Time: 8:00 AM - 10:00 AM UTC+1 | 3:00 PM - 5:00 PM SGT | 6:00 PM - 8:00 PM UTC+11